Matt Post, Aaron Strebeck, Bernie TeBos, Kris Post, Tim Prins, Mike TeBos

Bernie TeBos Technology Scholarship Established

At the recent APEX Controls 25 year anniversary celebration, Bernie TeBos, one of the four original founders of APEX Controls, was surprised with a presentation of a plaque commemorating a  scholarship in his name. This perpetual scholarship is to recognize his lifetime achievements in advancing technology – particularly in the field of resistance welding. This scholarship will be awarded annually to an aspiring student selected by the American Welding Society (AWS) Scholarship Committee using guidelines established by APEX Controls. Kris Post, AWS West Michigan Chapter Section Chairperson, presented the award.

Shown with Bernie are the other three founders of APEX Controls – Aaron Strebeck, Tim Prins, and Mike TeBos. Matt Post, APEX Controls Welding Sales Engineer, announced the scholarship to the crowd of APEX Controls employees gathered at Meijer Gardens for the 25 year gala.