Why is the article "the" used in "He invented THE slide rule"? I'm new to headsets as well, but i'm kicking myself for not getting another pair of x12's just for my PC when they were $30 on black friday. There are a few things you can do to try and fix the common problem: 1. 1. turning the phone volume down 50-70%. For quick charger charging, battery life can be charged in five minutes from flat to 1.5 hours. If you're heard but it's very faint, adjust your microphone on the bottom of the C052 charging base I can only hear static 1. If your PC comes with a sound card that employs a Microphone Boost, you might hear yourself in your headset. Audio Driver Issue: If youre using a Windows computer and you cant seem to fix the issue of why you can hear yourself in your headset, it may be an audio driver problem. To do this, open your audio program (such as Windows Media Player) and click on the Tools menu. If you are hearing yourself in your headset, the likely reason is that there is feedback from the headset of the person you are speaking to over your headset. Make sure the auto microphone adjust is disabled and turn your mic volume down until the Plantronics headset echo problem stops. Nobody But Myself to Blame. However, it was the default playback device and I changed that to the speakers (which I imagine will actually be the headphones). Doubt regarding cyclic group of prime power order. Unplug the power form the base for ten seconds. The standard iPhone handset works fine. I still hear myself, but now the person at the other end doesn't. Note . Less rarely, it could point to a hardware fault. Press and hold the power button for 5 or 6 seconds until the light starts flashing an alternating red-blue. |__Polycom IP 320, 321, 330, 331 If the listening volume is too low, adjust the setting on the wireless base to increase the volume (pic below). I don't want to hear myself through the headset, EVER! My phone at work is a Cisco 7942 So i plugged the telephone cord from t